Drum Looper/Chopper w/ Real-Time Beat Tracking

I wanted to share a quick prototype I threw together.  I’ve been messing around with various ways to sync to external audio in Max/MSP, and last night I came across the btrack~ external by Adam Stark.  It works incredibly well… highly recommended!  I’m using that external to drive the clock on a 4-channel drum looper/chopper patch that I made.  Everything stays locked in tempo, and its a lot of fun to mess around with.

The iPhone control is accomplished through TouchOSC.  The music in the video is “You Belong To Me” by Johnny Polygon & Amanda Diva.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

