I’ve now worked on a Top 5 App.

I recently created the sound and music for Jewels With Buddies, a fun and addictive game for iOS. Think of it as “Bejeweled” meets “Words With Friends”.

The freelance life has allowed me to function in all sorts of roles on a variety of projects, and I was lucky to team up with the “With Buddies” team and Scopely on this one. I had a great time working on this game, and its a lot of fun to see it come out and be so successful. The app peaked at #5 on the Top Free Apps chart in the US, and its got a solid 5 star rating with over 1700 reviews! It’s still available FREE for a limited time, so grab it while you can and challenge me to a game (my username is “ontheDLL”).

Jewels With Buddies peaks at #5 on the USA Free App Store!

    • Ben Blohowiak
    • July 18th, 2012

    From what I hear on the video, it sounds like you did a nice job making it sound friendly and fun, jaunty and familiar without sounding too repetitive or boring. Beam with pride!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

